Piep // cheep

Gestern Abend habe ich endlich meine Bluse fertig genäht und ich bin sehr glücklich darüber wie sie gelungen ist! Der Vogel-Stoff ist so schön, ich hatte wirklich etwas Angst ihn zu verderben. Die Bluse ist nach dem Burda Schnitt Nr. 7255 genäht, im Stil der 50er Jahre mit Schleifchen und Falten am Rücken. Sie sitzt perfekt – als nächstes werde ich darum die Variante mit den längeren Ärmeln nähen, ich kann sowieso mehr Sommerblusen gebrauchen.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I finally finished sewing my blouse yesterday evening and I am very happy with the result! The bird fabric is so beautiful, I was a bit afraid to damage it. The pattern I used is Burda Nr. 7255, it’s a 50s style with a bow and pleats in the back. The fit is perfect – I will sew the longer-sleeved version next, I need more summer blouses anyway.

IMG_0669

IMG_0644

Bluse/Blouse: Burda Style Nr. 7255, Rock/skirt: Vintage Yves Saint Laurent, Gürtel/belt: Essentiel, Schuhe/shoes: Marc by Marc Jacobs

IMG_0658

IMG_0677

IMG_0649

IMG_0667

40 thoughts on “Piep // cheep

  1. Die Bluse ist superschön, aber auch der Rock hat es mir angetan. Wunderschöne Arbeit.
    Ich fand Dich bei Burdastyle. Dort schaue ich meistens umher, leider kann ich nur Kleinigkeiten nähen. Aber warscheinlich sollte ich einfach mal was anfangen, mehr als den Stoff verschnippeln, kann mir ja nicht passieren.
    Liebe Grüße
    margit

    • Danke schön! Ja, das mit dem Ausprobieren würde ich auch empfehlen, es kann ja wirklich nicht viel passieren außer dass im schlimmsten Fall etwas Stoff verloren geht. Ich hatte also Teenager schon genäht aber immer etwas zu ungenau, ich war dann nie ganz zufrieden mit den Dingen die ich gemacht habe. Nun nehme ich mir einfach immer Zeit und mache das alles viel präziser (vor allem den Zuschnitt!) und bin seitdem wirklich glücklich mit den Ergebnissen. Ich war allerdings auch etwas ängstlich als ich den schönen Vogelstoff zerschnitten haben, deine Zurückhaltung kann ich also schon nachvollziehen (-: Herzliche Grüße, Rike

  2. I love love your blouse with birds and your style ♥ As you know maybe I’m looking for bird’s fabrics, and it’s not easy, but this one… this one, is perfect and really well used !

    • Thank you – I am great admirer of your style too! Yes, the fabric is perfect. Unfortunately I was not able to find out who made it, there was no hint on the fabric itself. I will ask the staff at the shop where I bought it next time I am there, maybe they can help with this… but the fabric is very likely sold out by now. I should have bought lots and lots of it… They had another very beautiful fabric of the same quality but I just checked their online store and they don’t sell it anymore either. Good luck with your search, in any case :-)

  3. Thank you (-:

    I visited the Alfatex store today and they still have the bird fabric, so if anyone is interested, just write me an email. I also found a quite similiar one at the shop and at their website. The print and the colors are really nice – it would be perfect for a dress or a blouse.

    Francisca: It is polyester (silk would have been the jackpot, I guess :-). Just let me know if I can help with this. Greetings from Cologne!

  4. Missalison: Thank you!

    Francisca: Dank u wel! Your comment made me really proud and happy, thank you so much! I am relatively new to vintage sewing blogs and it’s great to discover a whole new world of beautiful design and looks. So much inspiration :-) Groetjes, Rike

    • Hi Rike,

      YES, be proud and happy, girl! I’m looking forward to see more of your projects. And maybe I should drive to Koln one day if they are selling such great fabrics over there. I’ve had a look on the website of Alfatex, but couldn’t find yours… Is it a silk or maybe a poly-blend?

      You just buy all there is left and sell a bit to the members of your fanclub, okay? :)
      Hartelijks, Francisca

  5. Wow! This is a beautiful blouse – the pattern, the fabric. Congratulations, you’ve done a great job!

  6. Hi!
    You look absolutely lovely and I like your styling and your choice of fabric so much! And how well made. Just perfect. I like to read about vintage sewing and see what people have made on the internet (a lot, for many, many years…) but I’ve never come across this beautiful perfection before. SO, this my first reply ever!

    Groetjes, Francisca

  7. Thank you // Danke schön!

    Julia: Ach, das ist ja wirklich lustig! Zum Stoff hab ich leider keine Herstellerinfo und auch an der Webkante habe ich keine Angabe finden können. Ich gucke aber diese Woche bestimmt noch mal Alfatex vorbei und frage dann mal nach, das interessiert mich auch (-: Liebe Grüße!

  8. Hello! I’ve linked over from Sew Retro to see more of your blouse. You look amazing! I love the blouse and the little bow detail at the collar! And, your fabric is incredible.

  9. I LOVE your blouse!!! Hab mich gefreut zu sehen, dass Du aus Koeln kommst! Ich bin aus Bonn und bin vor 5 Jahren nach Amerika gezogen, da hab ich dann mit Naehen angefangen :). Hast Du irgendwelche Herstellerinfo ueber den Stoff ?? Der ist sooooo toll, und ich komme erst mal nicht nach Koeln demnaechst. :(

  10. So pretty. I love the pleating on the back!
    I signed up to follow your lovely blog :-).

    ♥ maj from Denmark

    (majdumilde.blogspot.dk)

  11. Vielen lieben Dank, ich freue mich sehr über die Komplimente //
    Thank you so much – I am so happy that you like it :-)

    Mr. Wapojif: I did most of the sewing with my new machine, just a few details are handsewn. I actually set up a pinterest account when the service was new but I don’t use it very often – I found it hard to coordinate all these social media things at once and decided to focus on just a few :-)

    Sarah: Thank you so much, your comment made me really happy and proud.

    Flavio: Thanks – the bow is obviously my favorite detail!

    Henrike: Nichts anderes ist geplant :-)

  12. You’re as pretty as a picture, as always madam! Do you use a sewing machine or is it a hand sewing thing (note the excellent lexicon here) you do? Very impressive either way. Are you on Pinterest? You should open an account and bung your pictures up. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

