Polly Pockets

Mein Outfit für morgen ist ein bißchen von meiner Polly Pocket Sammlung inspiriert. Ich habe sie gerade entstaubt und ein paar Schnappschüsse davon gemacht. Meine Mutter mochte diese Mini-Puppenhäuser sehr und hat mir viele Teile davon geschenkt als ich ein Kind war. Ich bin sehr froh sie immer noch vollständig zu haben, ich plane sie in einer Vitrine auszustellen wenn ich mal in einer größeren Wohnung lebe. Die viktorianische Bluse und der Spitzenrock sind beide aus Secondhandshops in Brüssel, die Schleife ist von Asos. Die Bluse werde ich morgen zum ersten Mal in der Öffentlichkeit tragen, es wird bestimmt ein bißchen seltsam, die Ärmel sind wirklich riesig(^_^)

//

My outfit for tomorrow is inspired by my Polly Pocket collection. I just dusted the houses off and took some snapshots of them. My mother liked these miniature dollhouses a lot and bought several parts for me when I was a kid. They are very dear to me and I plan to present them in a vitrine should I eventually move to a bigger flat. I bought the victorian blouse and the lace skirt at seconhand shops in Brussels and the bow is from Asos. I will wear the blouse for the first time in public tomorrow, it will probably be a bit weird, the sleeves are so huge (^_^)

12 thoughts on “Polly Pockets

  1. I have a big Polly Pocket collection too, my mom kept them in a glass cabinet and I felt so bad she didn’t want me to play with them. She recently took them all out so my daughter could play with them. The little dolls, cars, and other little items are now missing. Sheesh.

Your thoughts are welcome :-)

