Marienbad

Marienbad

Ich habe in letzter Zeit wieder Musik von Julia Holter gehört, die ich in diesem Jahr an einem Sommerabend live auf dem Dach des Museum Ludwigs in Köln spielen gehört habe. Besonders das seltsame “Marienbad” gefällt mir, zu gerne würde ich mal zu dem titelgebenden alten Kurbad in Tschechien reisen. Vor Weihnachten habe ich versucht, mich passend zur Stimmung des Liedes anzuziehen, mit einem schwarzem plissierten Vintage Rock und meiner Jessicas Gunnies Bluse. Ich brauche noch mehr Kleidung dieser Art, ich muss wenn ich demnächst in Brüssel bin mal ernsthaft nach Jahrhundertwende Kleidung Ausschau halten.

//

I recently listened to Julia Holters music again; I saw her live on the roof of the Museum Ludwig in Cologne last summer, it was a wonderful evening. I especially like the song Marienbad, I’d love to visit the eponymous old spa in Czechia. I tried to create an outfit that captures the mood of the song before christmas, I wore my black pleated Vintage skirt and my Jessicas Gunnies Blouse. I need more clothes of this sort, I should scour Brussels Vintage stores for turn of the century pieces soon.

IMG_8237

GW Dijsselhof, woodcut art nouveau peacocks

Woodcut by G. W. Dijsselhof, 1894. Source.

Harry-Clarke--Poe--Tales-of-Mystery-and-Imagination--small-8_900

Harry Clark, Illustration for “Tales of Mystery and Imagination” by Edgar Allan Poe . Source.

IMG_8231

AK06735a

Vintage Postcard of Marienbad.

Vivien Leigh by Cecil Beaton.

9 thoughts on “Marienbad

  1. Pingback: Weihnachtskleid Sew-Along 2014 Teil 1 | Blumen und Federn

  2. Thank you! I like the fabric and the pleats of the skirt a lot, but it is a bit too long and kind of hard to combine with other pieces. It’s perfect for this turn of the century looks though, I definitely need more lace blouses :-)

Your thoughts are welcome :-)

