Schneewittchen / Snow White

Die Woche mag kein Ende nehmen und ich fühle mich ein bißchen kränkelnd – zum ersten Mal in diesem Herbst/Winter, was immerhin ok ist. Ich habe mit kräftigen Farben und etwas Folklore versucht dagegenzuhalten und gestern meine rosafarbene Trachtenstrickjacke getragen. Ich habe sie bei Episode in Brüssel gefunden, wie so viele weitere Strickjacken – der Vorrat an hochwertiger Vintage Kleidung aus Süddeutschland scheint zumindest in Belgien nicht zu versiegen (in Deutschland wiederum…). Darunter habe ich eine bestickte Trachtenbluse getragen, die ich für ein paar Euro in Köln einer älteren Dame abgekauft habe. Die Bluse ist so detailreich und raffiniert geschnitten, ich muss demnächst bei besserem Licht noch einmal Bilder davon machen.

//

This week seems to be never-ending and I am feeling a bit weak and sick – for the first time this autumn/winter, which is ok. I tried to counteract with bright colors and a little bit of folklore and wore my pink traditional cardigan yesterday. I bought it at the Episode shop in Brussels, like several other cardigans before – belgian vintage stores seem to have a sheer endless supply of high quality pieces from southern Germany (whereas in Germany itself…). Underneath I wore a traditional blouse that I purchased last summer for a few euros from an elderly lady in Cologne. The blouse has so many beautiful details, I need to take better pictures of it soon.

IMG_9161

Alles/everything: Vintage

IMG_9125

IMG_9159

Via nevereverlasomethingtocryabout on Tumblr

Olympia National Park, 1966. Source.

11 thoughts on “Schneewittchen / Snow White

  1. Many thanks for all those nice compliments! I can only recommend to visit Brussels by the way, it’s a very special and beautiful city. All the more for vintage lovers – there are great antique stores for just about everything – books, fashion, furniture…

    Vielen Dank für die Komplimente, hab mich sehr gefreut :-)

  2. sehr schön!!ich denke die farben geben dir kraft um dich bald wieder besser zu fühlen! ich finde wenn man sich schön kleidet fühlt man sich auch besser!

    die bluse würde ich tatsächlich gerne noch mal von nah sehen :) sieht sehr schön aus

  3. Such a beautiful look for you,I always admire your unique styles. Hope you feel better soon.

Your thoughts are welcome :-)

