Federkleid // Feathering

Heute hat mein verlängertes Wochenende begonnen und ich habe den Tag über glücklich meine Wohnung umdekoriert, Tee getrunken und Schokoladenpudding gegessen. Ich hätte Lust gehabt spazieren zu gehen aber es ist immer noch deutlich unter null Grad und recht glatt, das verschiebe ich auf ein andermal. Die Karnevalssaison rückt näher und ich hatte heute Spaß daran mich zu verkleiden. Ich habe schon eine sehr genaue Idee wie mein Kostüm für dieses Jahr aussehen soll, bis jetzt aber noch nichts vorbereitet. Mal sehen wie weit ich damit komme… für den Notfall gibt es ja noch Kostüme aus den letzten Jahren.

//

My long weekend started today and I spent the day at home, happily rearranging things, drinking lots of tea and eating chocolate pudding. I would have liked to take a stroll but it is still below zero degrees and quite slippery outside, so I’ll do this another time soon. Carnival season is getting close and I had fun masquerading myself today. I have a very clear idea of how my costume for this year is supposed to look like but I have not yet begun to actually make it. We’ll see if I will do it… I can also wear last years costumes should I be too lazy/busy.

IMG_9353

workshop of Daniel Rabel (1578-1637) 2

Workshop of Daniel Rabel (1578-1637), Ballet des Fées de la forêt de Saint Germain.

IMG_9383

Rock/skirt: Asos, Strumpfhose/tights: American Apparel, alles andere/everything else: Vintage

05-pocci-viola-tricolor-50watts

Franz Graf von Pocci’s Viola Tricolor: In Pictures and Rhyme (1875, Germany). Source.

12-Kreidolf-Der-Traumgarten_900

Ernst Kreidolf’s: Der Traumgarten (c. 1912). Source.

IMG_9329

15 thoughts on “Federkleid // Feathering

  1. OMG you look so gorgeous I can’t wait to see you wear it at the carnival! GORGEOUS gorgeous! That top and the lace bra you have on are just perfect match! So classy and sexy at the same time!

  2. The sheer blouse and rich green jewel tones are gorgeous! I think you should wear this EXACT outfit out and about on an average day!! As always, amazing.

  3. Hello, Rike! How are you? So charming your outfit with this black delicate diaphanous effect :) And the close combination and the visual aspect between the traditional carnival mask and your tights are beautiful…

  4. thumbs up to chocolate pudding! this is a gorgeous post too

    by the way, i nominated you for the versatile blogger award! :D (details on my page) Keep up the goodness!

Your thoughts are welcome :-)

