Türkis // Tourquoise

Es ist plötzlich viel wärmer geworden (der Schnee ist fast verschwunden!) und ich bin mit völlig vorzeitig frühlingshaften Gefühlen in die Woche gestolpert. Tatsächlich auch recht wortwörtlich gestolpert, ich bin beim Aufstehen halb aus dem Bett gefallen und habe beim Verlassen des Hauses den Schirm liegen- und die Heizung angelassen. Geregnet hat es dann aber nicht und auch sonst war mir der Tag ganz wohlgesonnnen. Ich habe die Strickjacke getragen die ich am Wochenende als spätes Weihnachtsgeschenk bekommen habe und sie mit anderen kühlen grün/blau und weiß Tönen kombiniert. Den melierten Farbton der Strickjacke mag ich sehr – ich habe mir heute selber immer wieder vergnügt auf die Ärmel geguckt.

//

It is all of a sudden much warmer (the snow is almost gone!) and even a bit springlike. My start into the week wasn’t very gracefully though – I almost fell out of the bed this morning, left my umbrella at home and forgot to turn the heat off when I left for work. Luckily it did not rain and the rest of my day was quite nice. I wore the cardigan that I had received as a late christmas present this weekend and combined it with other cool blue/green and white shades. I like the flecked hue of the cardigan – I was happy whenever I looked at my sleeves throughout the day.

IMG_9512

Rock/skirt: Vintage Yves Saint Laurent, Strickjacke/cardigan: Benetton

IMG_9514

IMG_9522

tumblr_mfwv7j9DHj1r2tmr1o1_500

Takao Nakagawa.

10 thoughts on “Türkis // Tourquoise

  1. Vironevaeh: Thank you! That sounds familiar indeed. It’s a bit stormy here as well but I am happy as long as it’s as mild as it is – I hate to be cold :-)

    Miss Fairchild: Thank you so much, that’s really kind!

    Dieu: Thanks :-) I just discovered this color for me and am surprised how versatile it is.

  2. Funny, here in Virginia the weather is so similar. We just lost our snow and it was warm, but today rain is coming through (perhaps more violently, though). I love the combinations of your outfits and the little sketches and inspirations for this one, as so many of your others.

Your thoughts are welcome :-)

