Schimmer // Shimmer

Ich habe gestern wie geplant einen Rock genäht und bin trotz kleiner Fehlerchen sehr zufrieden damit. Ich habe ihn etwa nach diesem Vorbild gemacht, ihn aber am Bund nicht gekräuselt sondern in Falten gelegt. Um den Reißverschluß herum sind mir die Falten nicht ganz perfekt gelungen, darum habe ich noch ein Schleifenband dazu genäht um die Stelle zu kaschieren. Mehr Opulenz finde ich im Zweifelsfall ja sowieso gut. Der Stoff ist leicht, etwas steif und schimmert in Grüntönen, er ist aus der Stofferia in Köln. Seit gestern ist es davon abgesehen draußen wie ausgewechselt – viel Sonne und etwa 15 Grad. Ich genieße es sehr und habe heute meine Wege in die Stadt und zurück größtenteils zu Fuß zurückgelegt, so kann es jetzt gerne erst mal bleiben.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I sewed a skirt yesterday as planned and I am very happy with the result, even though I made a few little mistakes. I followed this instruction but I did not gather the fabric around the waist, instead I made larger pleats. The folds are not evenly spread around the zipper and so I decided to make a bow to cover up this part. I am a fan of opulence too, so bows are always welcome anyway. I chose a light, firm and opalescent fabric that I bought at the Stofferia in Cologne. Apart from that the weather is totally different since the beginning of the week – it’s sunny and 15 degrees (Celsius). I enjoyed it and walked a lot today – hopefully the weather remains like that.

IMG_0502

IMG_0499

IMG_0508

IMG_0509

IMG_0510

IMG_0523

IMG_0531

10 thoughts on “Schimmer // Shimmer

  1. Ich liebe Dirndl-Skirts, ich würde töten für den karierten Stoff, den die Gretchen da verwendet hat. Das Grün is auch sehr schön, gefällt mir gut!

  2. The skirt is really cute and glamorous at the same time , I can already imagine it can be used in so many ways.Thanks for the post!

    bowtalks.wordpress.com

  3. Jonathan: Thank you so much! I like the rhine and this city a lot (I kind of love-hate the 50s – 70s architecture, it’s like a time capsule into a not-so-far-away time that is still very strange :-)

    Dorine: Thank you! There’s rain to come here too, but I am too happy about the sudden change to worry about that right now :-)

    Henrike: Danke schön, das freut mich! Ich bin erleichtert dass es so relativ gut geklappt hat, hab ja wirklich lange nichts mehr selber gemacht.

  4. Your skirt looks really luxurious! It’s beautiful.

    The weather in Cardiff has changed as well, it’s nice to see the sun after a long winter. But more rain is forecasted soon!

Your thoughts are welcome :-)

