Paisley

Ich habe gestern Abend noch einen weiteren Dirndl Rock nach dem selben Schnitt genäht, ihn diesmal aber am Bund gekräuselt. Er ist mir immer noch nicht ganz perfekt gelungen aber ich habe weniger Fehler gemacht als beim ersten Mal.  Der blassgelbe Baumwollstoff mit der Paisleymuster Variante ist wieder aus der Stofferia. Ich habe heute auch schon Stoff für ein Oberteil gekauft, einen grau-blauen (auf dem Bild wirkt er grünlicher als er ist) und einen mit Vogelmuster. Jetzt sitze ich vor dem Schnittbogen und traue mich kaum anzufangen – drückt mir die Daumen :-)

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I sewed another dirndl skirt yesterday evening and gathered the fabric around the waistband this time. It’s still not perfect yet but I made less mistakes than last time. I found the pale yellow paisley cotton fabric at the Stofferia in Cologne. I also bought fabric for a blouse today, a grey-blue one (it looks more green than it actually is in the picture below) and one with birds. I am sitting in front of the pattern right now and am a bit scared to begin – wish me luck :-)

IMG_0552

Strickjacke/Cardigan & Bluse/blouse: Vintage, Strumpfhose/tights: Hudson

IMG_0577

stilllifequickheart-David KonigsbergMary Steals By2010

David Konigsberg: Farmhouse #6, Mary, 2009. Source.

IMG_0570

tumblr_mgianqGIbb1r4u01no1_500

Eva Bednářová: Button Tales. Source.

5+illustrazione_christophe_durual

Christophe Durual. Source.

9 thoughts on “Paisley

  1. Thank you so much!

    I finally cut the bird fabric and it wasn’t as difficult as I had feared – I am a bit more confident about this now and will post a few photos next week when I will (hopefully!) have completed the blouse.

    I already thought about taking pictures of my, ahem, several knick-knack cabinets – I am just waiting for a sunny day to do this :-)

  2. That is a gorgeous pattern! I love paisley! Think I’ll have to incorporate it into some paintings. I also love that cabinet of treasures you have :D can we get a close- up ?

  3. You should do a few photos of that cabinet of yours, I want to see all the wee stuff you’ve got on there! I collect little things like that, too. ‘Tis good fun. I can’t knit or stitch, though.

Your thoughts are welcome :-)

