Salut!

Bevor ich mich über meine Belgien Abenteuer und Nähfortschritte erzähle erst noch ein kleines Jubiläum – mein 100. Post! Einen lieben Dank allen Mitlesenden und Kommentierenden, ich freue mich sehr über das Interesse. Heute hatte ich Spaß an einer uniform-ähnlichen Kombination, alle Teile habe ich im letzten Jahr in verschiedenen Brüsseler Vintage-Boutiquen gekauft nur das Seidentuch ist ein Geschenk. Die Samtjacke mit den Goldknöpfen mag ich besonders gern, sie erinnert mich ein bißchen an die von mir sehr geliebten Matrosenjacken. Samt wiederum lässt mich sofort an Gothic-Looks und Fledermäuse denken – fertig ist die Assoziationskette :-)

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Before I start to write about my trip to Belgium and about my sewing projects first an anniversary – my 100th post! Many thanks to all readers and commenters – it makes me very happy. Today I had fun with an uniform-like outfit, I bought all pieces at different vintage boutiques in Brussels in the last year, except for the silk scarf that I received as a gift. I especially like the velvet jacket with its golden buttons, it reminds me a bit of sailor jackets. Velvet again makes me think of gothic looks and bats – what a happy chain of associations :-) IMG_0614

tumblr_mhiv7hy1E61s4gukfo1_500

Source unknown / Quelle unbekannt.

IMG_0625

6+Bianchi,+V.+Whose+legs?+Artist+Vladimir+Fedotov+1970+p_s

Vladimir Fedotov: Whose legs?, 1970. Source.

In the Middle of the Night by Aileen Fisher - pictures by Adrienne Adams - Thomas Crowell, 1965

Adrienne Adams: In the Middle of the Night, 1965 (children’s book by Aileen Fisher). Source.

7 thoughts on “Salut!

Your thoughts are welcome :-)

