Schürze // Apron

Ich bin sehr müde und in etwas alberner Stimmung – ein Glück das ich um Ostern herum ein wenig Zeit für mich habe bevor es im April richtig turbulent wird. Gestern habe ich ein improvisiertes Trachten-Outfit getragen – indem ich einen viel zu großen Rock als Schürze über einem anderen getragen habe. Den Rock werde ich demnächst um einige Größen enger machen, als Schürze verwenden will ich ihn aber trotzdem weiter, ich mag diesen Look wirklich sehr. In den letzten Tagen habe ich einige spektakuläre Sonnenuntergänge beobachten können, immerhin etwas entschädigend für das nachwievor viel zu kalte Wetter. Morgen wird es wieder verhangen und winterlich sein aber ich habe frei und will versuchen auszuschlafen, das Haus nicht zu verlassen und eins meiner Nähprojekte in Angriff zu nehmen – klingt nach einer guten Idee.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I am very tired and in a somewhat silly mood. I am glad that I will have some free time around eastern before the next month begins (April will be a very busy month for me). I wore an improvised folklore costume yesterday – a way too large skirt worn as an apron over another skirt. I will take the blue skirt in soon but will nevertheless continue to wear it as an apron, I like this look very much. I observed a few spectacular sunsets in the last few days, some compensation for the still very cold weather. Tomorrow will be cloudy and cold again but I will try to sleep in, not leave the house and tackle one of my sewing projects – sounds like a plan.

IMG_0869

Röcke und Halstuch / skirts and neckerchief: Vintage, Strickjacke/cardigan: Yumi.

IMG_0888

tumblr_mj3nbvn5Si1qlmw17o1_500

Source unknown.

IMG_2770

IMG_2783

IMG_2795

8 thoughts on “Schürze // Apron

  1. So much of the US is cold now too. It snowed 10 cm here Sunday and we’ve been 10-15 C below normal all month. I like the blue apron with the red peeking from behind.

    • Thank you // Vielen lieben Dank!

      Vironevaeh: Thanks! There is no snow here (or at least very little) but it’s way to cold also. I was very patient with winter this year but the current weather is going on my nerves :-)

      Everydayinadress: Thank you, that’s very kind!

Your thoughts are welcome :-)

