7118421351_8456d3aff8_b

Ouverture to the Sun

Es ist immer noch geradezu lächerlich kalt und ich sehne mir Sonne und etwas Wärme her, erfolglos freilich. Dieses Wetter macht mich so müde – es ist Freitag Abend und ich mag mich eigentlich nur ins Bett legen… ach ach ach.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

It’s still ridiculously cold outside and I am yearning for sun and warmth, without any success. The weather is making me so tired – it’s friday evening and all I want to do is sleep… dear me.

The alchemist who has achieved illumination.from Andrea de Pascalis, Alchemy- The Golden Art

Andrea de Pascalis: The Alchemist who has achieved Illumination. Source.

7118421351_8456d3aff8_b

Flower shop in Brussels, designed by Paul Hankar.

 

Jeremy Miranda: Oregon Ladder, 2013.

John Anster Fitzgerald, The Marriage of Oberon and Titania

John Anster Fitzgerald, The Marriage of Oberon and Titania.

6 thoughts on “Ouverture to the Sun

  1. jetzt hab ich vor lauter arbeit die letzten 3 wunderschönen posts verpasst!
    der klostergarten ist ja toll! und das foto neben dem neanderthaler :-D
    mir gefällt diese beige/schwarz kombination sehr gut – vielleicht sollte ich mal was schwarzes rauskramen – trag es ja sonst selten.

    nachträglich alles gute zum geburtstag!

    • Vielen lieben Dank! Ich trage ja eher selten Beige, das fand ich immer zu langweilig, mittlerweile mag ich es aber richtig gerne. Der Neanderthaler war wirklich toll gemacht, überhaupt das ganze Museum!

  2. the weather is not better in Brussels… so cold ! and so rainy… I want to go somewhere warm like Cambodia (where I was in december)
    But it’s the perfect weather to sew new dresses !

    • Yes it it, I sewed quite a lot in the last few days but I am happy that the weather is much better now (-: I hope in Brussels also? I visited Lucien Cravate’s store last time I was time I was there by the way and I had a lot of luck: it was completely empty and I there was enough space to look at everything, I bought several super cute brooches and a few Femmes d’Aujoudhui copies. I stood in front of the window display many times before but the shop is usually to crowded to visit so I was very happy that it worked our this time :-) Thank you again for the hint!

Your thoughts are welcome :-)

