Besides // Daneben

Besides // Daneben

Der Sommer ist wieder zurückgekehrt, ich versuche so viele Spaziergänge wie möglich zu machen und nähe Abends wie verrückt (im Moment ein Herrenhemd, bald bin ich fertig!). Wenn ich den Weg von der Arbeit bis nach Hause laufe brauche ich, schnellen Schrittes, etwa eine Stunde, laufe über den Rhein und dann entlang der Bahnschienen durch seltsame un- oder halbbebaute Flächen, Brachen und Schrebergärten. Diese Zwischenräume mag ich an Großstädten fast am liebsten, nah an bewohnten Gebieten aber trotzdem wild, mehr als Parks oder Gärten. Dieses Outfit ist ein paar Tage alt, ich war noch etwas krank und bin mir nicht wirklich sicher ob ich die Kombination mag, obwohl ich das Tuch und die Farbkombination gut finde  – sie ist vielleicht etwas zu clean für mich? Sommerlich ist sie aber, und das ist mir eigentlich gerade am wichtigsten.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Summer returned and I try to make as many walks as possible and also sew a lot in the evenings (I am working on a man’s shirt right now and it is almost finished!). It takes about an hour to walk home after work (I walk pretty fast) and it’s a beautiful way: across the rhine, along the railroad through strange undeveloped areas, fallows and allotments. I like unused spaces in cities a lot, they are close to residential areas and still wild, in a way more so than parks or gardens. I wore this outfit  a few days ago when I was still somewhat sick, and I am not sure if it’s very me, although I like the colors and the scarf – maybe it’s a bit too “clean”? It’s very summery though and this is what matters at the moment, so be that as it may.

DSC00135

Alles/everything Vintage, Schuhe/shoes: marc by Marc Jacobs

DSC00226

DSC00245

DSC00129

DSC00236

DSC00252

DSC00141

DSC00259

DSC00267

5 thoughts on “Besides // Daneben

  1. Cripes, madam, as extremely pretty as always. I hope you’re enjoying the summer. And Rayman Origins! I’m saving up for a Wii U as the sequel, Rayman Legends, is out in September. Wish me luck. Ecky thump!

Your thoughts are welcome :-)

