Neue Enten eingetroffen*

Vor einigen Tagen konnte ich auf meinem Heimweg dem Süßigkeitenduft der Kirmes nicht widerstehen und bin im Dunkeln vorbei an den Attraktionen und Buden spaziert. Im letzen Jahr war ich zufällig fast alleine dort aber diesmal war Familientag und ich bin durch eine große Menschenmenge gelaufen. Ich war nicht in der Stimmung Karussell zu fahren aber das Geisterhaus mit seinen wackelnden Böden und sprechenden Bäumen hätte mich interessiert, wenn die Schlange davor nicht allzu lang gewesen wäre. Nächstes Jahr aber dann bestimmt!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

A few days ago I could not resist the smell of sweets that came from the annual fun fair and strolled about the carousels and stands on my way home. When I was there last year I was by chance almost the only visitor but this time it was family day and I walked through crowds of people. I was not in the mood to ride one of the roundabouts but was quite tempted by the haunted house with it’s shaking floors and speaking trees – alas, the queue in front of it was quite long. Next year for sure!

DSC02340

DSC02342

DSC02373

* the sign reads “New ducks have arrived!”. I chuckled about this all the way home…

DSC02354

DSC02363

DSC02360 Kopie

DSC02357

DSC02365

2 thoughts on “Neue Enten eingetroffen*

Your thoughts are welcome :-)

